Collaborating on Alexa Photo Frame
You can invite family and friends to add photos to your Alexa Photo Frame.
Everyone on the frame can see all photos added to the frame, view the activity feed and manage other collaborators.
Note: Any collaborator can invite or remove other collaborators, including you. Only invite people you trust.
Invite someone
- In the Amazon Photos app, select the Devices icon (
) in the top right, then select your Alexa Photo Frame. - Select the Settings icon in the top right.
- Under Collaborators, select Invite people.
- Select Create link.
- Send the link using the share sheet or send it as a message to a contact.
Anyone with the link can join. The link expires after 7 days.
Leave an Alexa Photo Frame
Important: Leaving removes everything you added from the frame. This can't be undone, so save or share anything you want to keep before you leave. Your own photos in the Amazon Photos app remain.
- In the Amazon Photos app, select the Devices icon (
) in the top right, then select the Alexa Photo Frame. - Select the Settings icon in the top right.
- Under Collaborators, select the ... icon next to your name.
- Choose to leave the frame.
Remove a collaborator
Removing someone from your frame removes any photos, collections and voice notes they added.
- In the Amazon Photos app, select the Devices icon (
) in the top right, then select your Alexa Photo Frame. - Select the Settings icon in the top right.
- Under Collaborators, select the ... icon next to the person’s name.
- Select Remove.
- Read the confirmation, then select Confirm.