Leave an Amazon Family

You can leave an Amazon Family in Manage Your Amazon Family.

If you joined an Amazon Family using your own Amazon account, you can leave at any time.

  1. Go to Manage Your Amazon Family.
  2. Under the adult avatars, below your name, select Leave Amazon Family.

Note: If you were added as a profile member on someone else's account, you cannot leave on your own. The account holder must remove your profile. To learn more, visit Remove a Member from Your Amazon Family.

After you leave an Amazon Family:

  • You keep your own Prime membership and benefits, if purchased.
  • Remaining Amazon Family members will continue to receive shared Prime benefits only if another member in the Family has an active Prime membership. If no one else has Prime, shared benefits will end for all remaining members.
  • You'll no longer have access to shared content in the Family Library.
  • You will also lose access to shared order history, Buy Again recommendations, and shared digital content.
  • Members of your former Amazon Family will no longer be able to see your past or future order history.
  • A cooldown period of 12 months applies before you can join a new Amazon Family.
  • You can rejoin your previous Amazon Family, if a seat is available, at any time.

Note: If you are the Organizer and you leave, the other adult member of Amazon Family will automatically become the new Organizer. If no adult members remain, the Family is dissolved.